to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

francis lung releases his new single "the let down"

Francis Lung has shared his new single, “The Let Down” which comes as the latest instalment from his forthcoming second album, Miracle, set for release on 18 June 2021.

“The let down” video is inspired by the Classic Albums series and features Lung and his co-producer, Brendan Williams imagined as 80-year-old men looking back on “The Let Down” with a tongue-firmly-in-cheek view that it was featured on a similar ‘rockumentary’ style TV show. Watch the video below

Francis Lung’s new album “Miracle” is available to pre-order as a very special hand-numbered Dinked edition on mint green vinyl with an alternate mirror board sleeve, “Miracle” patch, and flexi disc including exclusive non-album track “Internet”. Pre-order from the shops below:

resident | drift | piccadilly | norman

You can pre-order “miracle” on limited edition signed white vinyl and CD direct from francis lung store.

Catch Francis Lung live:

01 July – London, The Victoria tickets
02 July – Manchester, The Deaf Institute tickets


The Go! Team share new single "Pow"

The Go! Team have shared their new single “Pow“! Jump ready rhymes from frontwoman Ninja team up with a flute free-for-all, a snare and floor tom locked groove and a hypnotic flatwound bassline. It’s a red alert in rhythm, music for putting glide in your stride. Check out the video below

“Get Up Sequences Part One” is available to pre-order as a limited edition Dinked version which comes on an alternate exclusive eco mix 100% recycled lucky dip colour vinyl version and singed, hand numbered Go! Team slogan screen print. CLICK HERE for the goods.

Exclusive “Get Up Sequences Part One” bundles are also available from The Go! Team store including limited signed edition turquoise vinyl, Get Up Sequences T-shirt and A3 screen print. Go HERE for these.

Finally, exclusive signed yellow vinyl is available from Rough Trade along with tickets to a virtual Q+ A with Don Letts on 6th July. Click HERE for that.


baba ali signs to memphis industries and announces debut album

New Jersey raised, London based artist Baba Ali has signed to Memphis industries and announced his debut album “memory device” alongside the pulsating new single “Black Wagon”. Produced with Al Doyle of Hot Chip and LCD Sound System with additional mixing wizardry from Joe Goddard, watch the video for new single “Black Wagon” below

Few artists succeed in mapping their musical journey quite as vividly as Baba Ali has on “Memory Device”. Tracing his Nigerian heritage, an adolescence absorbing No Wave and the hip hop on NYC’s Hot 97, time immersed in the techno scene in Berlin, and the experimental punk spirit of his current base in London, Memory Device is an enthralling introduction to a musician who resolutely defies pigeonholing.

Pre-order Baba Ali’s debut album “memory device” on limited edition crystal vinyl, black vinyl, cd and digitally. Recordstore.co.uk have an exclusive signed red and orange swirl edition of the album which can be pre-ordered here.


field music's new album "flat white moon" is out today

field music‘s new album “flat white moon” is out today, a glorious collection of shimmering, glistening endlessly replayable songs.

“Field Music’s brilliance has become undeniable on Flat White Moon” ★★★★ MOJO
“Premier-league art pop”8/10 UNCUT

To celebrate the release of “Flat White Moon”, Field Music will be in virtual conversation with John Harris tonight. Buy tickets for the virtual event here

Buy “Flat White Moon” directly from your local indie:

Rough Trade | Resident | Drift | piccadilly | jumbo

Stream “flat white moon”:

Spotify | apple music | deezer | amazon music | tidal

Field Music will be taking Flat White Moon on tour in October 2021. Dates and ticket links below.

07 Oct 2021, Aberdeen, Tunnels Tickets
08 Oct 2021, Glasgow, St Luke’s Tickets
09 Oct 2021, Leeds, Brudenell Social Club Tickets
14 Oct 2021, Birmingham, Mama Roux’s Tickets
15 Oct 2021, Bristol, The Fleece Tickets
16 Oct 2021, Nottingham, Rescue Rooms Tickets
21 Oct 2021, Brighton, Komedia Tickets
22 Oct 2021, London, Electric Ballroom Tickets
23 Oct 2021, Manchester, Gorilla Tickets


the phoenix foundation share "blood on my hands"

the phoenix foundation have shared their new single “blood on my hands”, taken from their “life boat” EP. The band have quickly followed up their latest album “Friend Ship” with a prog rock epic, check it out below.

the phoenix foundations’ latest album “friend ship” is out now on limited edition dinked edition, pink vinyl, CD and digitally.