to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

sir Was' new album "Let The Morning Come" is out now!

sir Was‘ fantastic new album “Let The Morning Come” is out now! A trademark blend of hip-hop, soul, electronica and pop!

Buy “Let The Morning Come” from on exclusive signed red vinyl from Recordstore.co.uk, or you can buy it on limited edition naturel colour vinyl, CD and digitally direct from sir Was or from your local indie!

Official Store | Bandcamp

Rough Trade | Resident
Drift | Sister Ray | Norman

Stream “Let The Morning Come”

Apple Music | Spotify | Deezer
Amazon Music | Youtube Music | TIDAL

One thing to note, there has been a minor delay to the vinyl production, so all the LP orders will be shipping next week.


Mush share new track "Clarion Call"

Mush have shared the excellent “Clarion Call” from their record store day 7″ released earlier this year, stream the song below

Mush’s UK tour starts next week, support from roxy girls, tickets on sale now

14 October – Yes, Manchester – Tickets
15 October – Central Library, Blackpool – Tickets
22 October – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham – Tickets
23 October – Jericho, Oxford – Tickets
24 October – Rough Trade, Bristol – Tickets
25 October – Moth Club, London – Tickets
26 October – Record Junkee, Sheffield – Tickets
27 October – Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh – Tickets
28 October – Broadcast, Glasgow – Tickets
29 October – Cumberland Arms, Newcastle – Tickets
30 October – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge – Tickets
04 November – Mutations Festival, Brighton – Tickets
05 November – Edge of the Wedge, Portsmouth – Tickets
11 November – Les Indisciplinées Festival, Lorient – Tickets
13 November – Supersonic, Paris – Free


field music share new single "endlessly"

Ahead of their headline UK tour, Field Music share new single “Endlessly”, taken from the duo’s “Another Shot” EP, which will be released on 15 October 2021. Stream “Endlessly” below

Field Music’s Flat White Moon tour takes them round the UK this Autumn with select supports from Francis Lung and Galaxians. Tickets on sale now

07 Oct 2021, Aberdeen, Tunnels Tickets
08 Oct 2021, Glasgow, St Luke’s Tickets
09 Oct 2021, Leeds, Brudenell Social Club Tickets
14 Oct 2021, Birmingham, Mama Roux’s Tickets
15 Oct 2021, Bristol, The Fleece Tickets
16 Oct 2021, Nottingham, Rescue Rooms Tickets
21 Oct 2021, Brighton, Komedia Tickets
22 Oct 2021, London, Electric Ballroom Tickets
23 Oct 2021, Manchester, Gorilla Tickets
27 Nov 2021, Edinburgh, Great Eastern Festival tickets


sir was shares new single "before the morning comes"

swedish producer sir was has shared his new single “before the morning comes“, lifted from his new album “let the morning come”. another blissed out earworm, “before the morning comes” will be on the FIFA 22 soundtrack but you can stream it now

Preorder sir was’ new album “Let The Morning Come” HERE, including orange and naturel coloured vinyl options, T shirt and ticket bundles and more.

sir Was is playing a sold out show at Chat’s Palace in London on 21 October, more dates tbc


stats announce split and one last party

Stats have announced their swan song: one final performance and one final release. The band will release an expanded deluxe edition of their last album “Powys 1999”, featuring new songs, remixes and rarities and there will one last party at The Lexington in London on 19 November. Ahead of “Powys 1999 (Deluxe Edition)”, Stats have shared never before heard single “All I Wanna Do Is Please Please Please”, stream it below

Stats play their final show at The Lexington, London on 19 November 2021 – tickets on sale now

“Powys 1999 (Deluxe Edition)” is released 19 November 2021 via Memphis Industries – pre-order here