to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

Field Music's soundtrack album 'Music for Drifters' gets wider release

Field Music's instrumental soundtrack album 'Music for Drifters' will get a wider release on 24 July following its limited vinyl only Record Store Day release.

The album is recording of the cinematic score to accompany screenings of Drifters, a seminal silent documentary by John Grierson, the pioneering Scottish filmmaker known for coining the term ‘documentary.’ The film follows the working day of a herring fishing fleet as they set sail from the Shetland Islands to battle the elements of the North Sea fishing grounds and originally premiered in 1929 alongside Eisenstein’s Battleship Potemkin. Listen to an excerpt below:

Pre-order 'Music for Drifters' digitally from iTunes here and order the vinyl + download code here.


Listen to Outfit's new single 'Framed' - check out new tour dates

Ahead of the release of their new album 'Slowness' on 15 June Outfit have shared their new single 'Framed', as well as announcing a host of dates in the autumn to add. Check out 'Framed' and the dates below. Preorder the album on gatefold blue swirl vinyl, CD and download from Outfit's website.

06 June – Parklife Festival, Manchester
07 June – Field Day Festival, London
18 June - The Kazimier, Liverpool
19 June - Best Kept Secret, Netherlands
17 July - Latitude Festival, Beccles
08 Sep - Louisiana, Bristol TICKETS
09 Sep - The Hope, Brighton TICKETS
10 Sep - Hare & Hounds, Birmingham TICKETS
11 Sep - Bodega, Nottingham TICKETS
14 Sep - Pop up du label, Paris (France) TICKETS
15 Sep - Paradiso, Amsterdam (The Netherlands) TICKETS
17 Sep - Berghain Kantine, Berlin (Germany) TICKETS
18 Sep - Kleiner Donner, Hamburg
19 Sep - Incubate Festival, Utrecht TICKETS
20 Sep - Witloof Bar, Brussels TICKETS
21 Sep - Electrowerkz, London TICKETS


The Phoenix Foundation anounce new album 'Give Up Your Dreams'

We're delighted to announce that 'The Phoenix Foundation' have a new album on the way. 'Give Up Your Dreams' is set for release on 7 August 2015.

You can stream / download new single 'Mountain' from the band's Soundcloud below:

This is the album cover art:


And this is the tracklisting:

Bob Lennon John Dylan
Playing Dead
Celestial Bodies
Silent Orb
Give Up Your Dreams

Pre-order 'Give Up Your Dreams' from iTunes or on CD or gold coloured vinyl (with download code).


Barbarossa Streams new album Imager

The wonderful Barbarossa has his new album streaming in full ahead of its release next week

And theres a video for the title track right here:


The Go! Team: new video for 'Her Last Wave'

The Go! Team have just released a new video for 'Her Last Wave', directed by Cherry Kino and featuring the vocals of Emily Reo. Check it out below: