to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

Haley shares new single 'Bratt'

HALEY (FKA Haley Bonar) has a brand new single "Bratt" - debuted this morning as Lauren Laverne's Just Added track on BBC Radio 6 Music - and you can hear it now.

"Bratt" will be paired with another new song, the as-yet unheard "My Wave", and released on a limited edition red 7" for Record Store Day 2018. And HALEY will be crossing the Atlantic to celebrate RSD with Lauren Laverne, performing live on a special show from Spillers Records, Cardiff on 20th April. The day after, Record Store Day itself (21st April) will see Haley head out on a helter-skelter tour of some of the UK’s best loved record shops, including Resident Music, Pie and Vinyl and Banquet Records.

Haley: "Bratt" was intended to be sung from a teenage perspective, appropriating that unsentimental attitude while simultaneously looking back at yourself at that age, all of the insecurities that went along with it, letting go of your self-judgement on the past."


The Go! Team unleash new single 'THE ONLY THING NEW IS U FINDING OUT ABOUT IT'

The Go! Team have unleashed “The Only Thing New is U Finding Out About It”, a brand new single following on from their acclaimed new album SEMICIRCLE (out now).

Band leader Ian Parton explains the influences behind the upbeat and mostly instrumental track:

“"The Only Thing New Is U Finding Out About It" is an expansion of an idea from a remix I did years ago. It builds around a looping Steve Reich-esque kalimba line, with a syncopated steel drum response jumping in the gaps, and by the end a full-on choir have joined in this weird math rock African/Asian hybrid thing. The title is inspired by a Mike Watt quote. It's a sentiment I'm into: that it’s up to you to go out and track down the good shit that’s out there...”

The Go! Team are just about to kick off their north american tour, with an appearance on TruTV’s The Chris Gethard Show on 10th April sandwiched between headline shows nationwide. In May, they will perform shows in Belfast and Dublin before appearances at UK summer festivals. Here is the band's full live itinerary:

24 Mar - Los Angeles, Teragram Ballroom tickets
25 Mar - San Diego, Casbah tickets
27 Mar - San Francisco, Independent tickets
29 Mar - Portland, Doug Fir tickets
30 Mar - Seattle, Neumos tickets
31 Mar - Vancouver, Fox Cabaret tickets
03 Apr - St Paul, Turf Club tickets
04 Apr - Chicago, Lincoln Hall tickets
05 Apr - Detroit, El Club tickets
06 Apr - Toronto, Great Hall tickets
08 Apr - Boston, The Sinclair tickets
09 Apr - New York, Le Poisson Rouge tickets
03 May – Dublin, Button Factory tickets
04 May – Belfast, Black Box tickets
17-19 May - Brighton, Great Escape Festival tickets
02 Jun – Cheltenham, Wychwood Festival tickets
21 Jul – London, Kaleidoscope Festival tickets
27 Jul – Warwick, Lunar Festival tickets


Barbarossa shares new track 'Broken Beauty'

Barbarossa's new track Broken Beauty has premiered on gigwise. The track is taken from his new album Lier, which is out on the 30th March.

Pre-order 'Lier' on limited edition red vinyl, CD and download with limited hand numbered screen prints from the Barbarossa website here. Alternatively head here for other pre-ordering options.

Barbarossa will be out on tour across Europe and the UK - full details below.

01 Apr - Tom Thumb, Margate TICKETS
05 Apr - Het Depot, Leuven
07 Apr - Sonic, Lyon tickets
10 Apr - Chapelle Chavagne, Saints
11 Apr - iboat, Bordeaux tickets
14 Apr - Pop Up Du Label, Paris tickets
15 Apr - Jokers Pub, Angers tickets
17 Apr - The Hope, Brighton TICKETS
18 Apr - Hy Brasil, Bristol TICKETS
19 Apr - The Islington, London TICKETS
06 May - Sounds from the Other City, Manchester TICKETS


The Cornshed Sisters to support SLUG

Very pleased to announce the cornshed sisters will be bringing their beguiling close-harmony folk to SLUG's tour in April. They will be opening all the tour dates, except Reading. SLUG's UK tour is on sale now, full details below.

27 Apr – Leeds, Brudenell Social TICKETS
28 Apr - Reading, Are You Listening? Festival tickets
29 Apr – Glasgow, The Hug and Pint TICKETS
30 Apr – Manchester, Soup Kitchen TICKETS
01 May – London, The Lexington TICKETS
02 May - Newcastle, The Cluny TICKETS

SLUG's new album 'HiggledyPiggledy is available to pre-order now via www.slugband.co.uk on Limited Edition Yellow LP, CD and download. Hear his new single 'Lackadaisical Love' here


SLUG announces new single 'Lackadaisical Love'

SLUG has shared his new single 'Lackadaisical Love' - Taken from the upcoming album, HiggledyPiggledy which is out 13 April 2018 on Memphis Industries.

Lackadaisical Love’ sees Black embrace his funkadelic side and love of Prince with probably the poppiest moment on his new record, as Ian explains:

‘Sometimes, amid the gloomy, pocket prog I write, it's nice to have some uplifting pop goodness raise its head. It was one of the rare occasions when you think, "I wouldn't add anything on there. Possibly due to the fact that there's nothing much you could probably add on.”’

HiggledyPiggledy is available to pre-order now via www.slugband.co.uk on Limited Edition Yellow LP, CD and download. SLUG has just announced a UK tour for April and May, dates below.

27 Apr – Leeds, Brudenell Social TICKETS
29 Apr – Glasgow, The Hug and Pint TICKETS
30 Apr – Manchester, Soup Kitchen TICKETS
01 May – London, The Lexington TICKETS
02 May - Newcastle, The Cluny TICKETS
21 Jul – Deershed Festival TICKETS