ep Track Listing

No Glue
Lupo's Theme

Details Elevator

Barbarossa, a.k.a. Londoner James Mathé, releases his brand new four track EP Elevator, following hot on the heels of his well received 2013 album Bloodlines.

The EP, recorded in collaboration with electro artist Robert D Morris, previously known as Boy 8 Bit, sees Mathé continue his journey further into the world of electronics, exemplified by the glitchy, unsettling Win/End and the instrumental mood piece Lupo’s Theme. Title track, Elevator, sees Mathé’s devastatingly emotive vocals framed with a widescreen cinematic production.

The filmic sweep of the EP makes sense, as it was in part conceived as a soundtrack to a forthcoming short film written and directed by Montserrat Lombard and Sean Harris of Southcliffe and Prometheus fame.