to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

Announcing Rozi Plain's new album What A Boost

We’ve long been admirers of the music of Rozi Plain here at Memphis towers and we’re tickled pink to be announcing that we’ll be releasing her brilliant new album ‘What A Boost’ on 5 April 2019.  Check out first track Symmetrical below:

What a Boost is available to preorder on CD, glow in the dark vinyl and download from the Rozi Plain shop + lots of great indies here.  LP orders from Rozi Plain’s official shop will be signed.

Those indie shops that are part of the Dinked network also have a glow in the dark version with an exclusive signed and numbered sleeve designed Jon McNaught up for pre-order. Full list of those shops here.

Rozi will be touring throughout 2019 including a headline show at Oslo in London on 7 May.  Check out the full list of dates here.




You Tell Me's debut album is out today!

The self-titled debut album from You Tell Me, aka Field Music’s Peter Brewis and Admiral Fallow’s Sarah Hayes is out today, and guess what? It’s a truly wonderful record.

“A brilliant and original collaboration” ★★★★ MOJO
“A folk-centric beauty” 8/10 UNCUT
“Concocts such a spell with their debut that the journey will still delight and intoxicate.” 8/10 Paste

Available from your favourite digital outlet, and on CD, there’s also three (count ’em) different vinyl versions:

180g standard black pressing available from You Tell Me here
180g white vinyl indie edition available from Rough Trade here
Dinked Edition, 180g white vinyl, alternate screen print cover, hand numbered and signed, limited to 300 – as far as we can tell this is sold out, but if you head to one of the instores mentioned below you might get lucky.

Head here for a plethora of streaming and buying options.

To celebrate the album release You Tell Me head out around the country to play some of the finest record shops in the land. They’ve already got a couple under their belt, but it kicks off in earnest tonight at Resident in Brighton:

11 Jan – Brighton, Resident 18:00
12 Jan – Letchworth, David’s Music 13:00
12 Jan – London, Rough Trade West 17:30
13 Jan – Bristol, Friendly record 13:00
13 Jan – Cardiff, Spillers 17:00
15 Jan – Sheffield, Bear Tree 18:00
16 Jan – Leeds, Jumbo 18:00
17 Jan – Newcastle, Reflex 18:00
18 Jan – Glasgow, Monorail 17:30
19 Jan – Edinburgh, Assai 13:00
19 Jan – Dundee, Assai 16:00

They then corral their full band together to play a handful of “proper” shows, kicking off at Celtic Connections on 2nd February and continuing through March:

02 Feb – Glasgow, Celtic Connections Festival tickets
12 Mar – Leeds, Hyde Park Book Club tickets
13 Mar – Manchester, Yes Basement tickets
14 Mar – London, The Lexington tickets
15 Mar – Brighton, Green Door Store tickets
17 Mar – Bristol, Crofters Rights tickets

If you want to hear how flipping good they are check out this week’s session for Marc Riley on BBC 6 Music here.


stats share new single 'lose it'

London dance band Stats new single ‘Lose it‘ has premiered today on Billboard along with an interview with lead-singer and band leader Ed Seed.

pre-order stats debut album ‘other people’s lives’ on limited edition neon pink lp, black lp, cd and digitally, plus you can buy an exclusive stats t-shirt when you pre-order the record.

Catch Stats live:

16 Feb – London, Rough Trade East – Instore
17 Apr – London, Bermondsey Social Club Tickets
27 Apr – Reading, Are You Listening? Festival Tickets
07 May – Leeds, Hyde Park Book Club tickets
08 May – Glasgow, The Hug & Pint Tickets
09 May – Manchester, Yes Basement Tickets


barbarossa releases new piano version of 'cyclones'

Barbarossa a.k.a. James Mathé, purveyor of tender, emotively charged, electronically tinged chorales, returns with a stripped back piano led version of ‘Cyclone’, a highlight from his recent album ‘Lier’.

Mathé, along with collaborator Ghost Culture, revisited his back catalogue at his studio in Margate, UK, recording stripped back versions on his battered piano, glass of red at hand, candles burning. These intimate reworks will be released sporadically over the next few months whilst recording takes place for the next album.

‘Cyclone (Piano Version)’ is available on streaming platforms now.


memphis industries end of 2018 sale!

We’re launching our brand new web store with our annual end of year sale! Use the discount code MI2018 to get a massive 30% discount on all releases or checkout our unbelievable 2018 bundles.

Our 2018 Bundle allows you to get every album we have released this year with a massive 40% discount which basically means you can sort out your entire family’s presents in one easy hit. Get the bundle on either LP for £86 or CD for £48*. That includes brand new albums from The Go! Team, Field Music, Odetta Hartman, Menace Beach, Haley, Barbarossa, Slug and Nadine!

2018 End of Year LP Bundle | 2018 End of Year CD Bundle

In addition to giving you a great discount, we have massively reduced some of our older releases to some ridiculously cheap prices. LPs for £8! CDs for £5! Fantastic albums from Weaves, The Go! Team and NZCA Lines for low low prices! And you can use the discount on the reduced albums – we have gone crazy! Head to the Sale section for these unmissable bargains!



* Both 2018 End of Year Bundle already has a 40% discount applied. Discount code will not work on this item.