to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

baba ali shares new single "got an idea"

Baba Ali has shared his new single, “Got An Idea”, the new track features guest vocals from video game designer/artist, Michelle Senteio. It’s the next single to arrive from the forthcoming debut album, Memory Device – produced by Al Doyle (Hot Chip, LCD Soundsystem). In tandem with releasing new music, Baba Ali has shared an interactive game/virtual experience that is available to view via his website. Watch the video for “Got An Idea” below

Pre-order Baba Ali’s debut album “memory device” on limited edition crystal vinyl, black vinyl, cd and digitally. Recordstore.co.uk have an exclusive signed red and orange swirl edition of the album which can be pre-ordered here.


sir Was announces new album "Let The Morning Come" and new single "Waiting For The Weekend"

Swedish living legend Joel Wästberg aka sir Was has just announced his new album “Let The Morning Come” set to be released on 15 October 2021. To celebrate he’s sharing new single “Waiting For The Weekend”. Have a listen below:

Preorder options including red and naturel coloured vinyl options, T shirt and ticket bundles and more HERE.

sir Was will be playing at Chat’s Palace in London on 21 October. Tickets thisaway.


The Go! Team reveal new single "A Bee Without Its Sting"

Taken from upcoming new album ‘Get Up Sequences’, The Go! Team’s sassy new single “A Bee Without Its Sting” is out today. Check out the vid below featuring vox from Jessie Miller :

Preorder options for ‘Get Up Sequences’ HERE.


francis lung shares new single "blondes have more fun"

Francis Lung has shared new single, “Blondes Have More Fun” which arrives just ahead of his new album, Miracle, set for release on 18 June 2021. “Blondes Have More Fun” finds Francis Lung fusing glorious, glass-half-full melodies with twinkling piano and heartfelt acoustic guitar, stream the song below

Francis Lung’s new album “Miracle” is available to pre-order as a very special hand-numbered Dinked edition on mint green vinyl with an alternate mirror board sleeve, “Miracle” patch, and flexi disc including exclusive non-album track “Internet”. Pre-order from the shops below:

resident | drift | piccadilly | norman

You can pre-order “miracle” on limited edition signed white vinyl and CD direct from francis lung store.

Catch Francis Lung live:

01 July – London, The Victoria tickets
02 July – Manchester, The Deaf Institute tickets


mush share new single "peak bleak"

Mush have shared their new single “Peak Bleak” – the first glimpse from their new limited edition green 7” single that will be released as part of Record Store Day 2021

Mush will be touring the UK this October, full dates below, tickets are on sale now.

14 October – Yes, Manchester – Tickets
15 October – Central Library, Blackpool – Tickets
22 October – Hare & Hounds, Birmingham – Tickets
23 October – Jericho, Oxford – Tickets
24 October – Rough Trade, Bristol – Tickets
25 October – Moth Club, London – Tickets
26 October – Record Junkee, Sheffield – Tickets
27 October – Sneaky Pete’s, Edinburgh – Tickets
28 October – Broadcast, Glasgow – Tickets
29 October – Cumberland Arms, Newcastle – Tickets
30 October – Trades Club, Hebden Bridge – Tickets
05 November – Edge of the Wedge, Portsmouth – Tickets