album Track Listing

1. Rivals
2. The Boy I Left Behind
3. Dancehall Deceit
4. I Should Have Loved You More
5. A Future Apart
6. Divided
7. Red Mist
8. Never Good Enough
9. Good Timing
10. The Biggest Mistake
11. Seeing You Again
12. The Hypocrite

Details Divided

Recorded autumn 2008 in North London with Grammy nominated remixer, producer and general sound-fiend Andy Chatterley, ‘Divided’s 12 tales of unrequited love, mistakes and regrets are juxtaposed against twisting melodies and grooves.

Take recent single, ‘Rivals’, a song that is both heartbreaking and danceable in equal measure, where swooping strings and delicate vocals, offset a tale of friendship disappointed, the regret and calamity of binds unbound. Or the title track itself, where sweet chamber pop is overlaid with the mantra “Our love is unrequited, We’ll always be divided”, repeated to the point of psychosis. Other standouts include live favourite ‘Red Mist’ all ESG groove and feminine aggression, and I Should Have Loved You More’ where self-recrimination is set to perfect sunshine-pop.