to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

New signing alert - Ex Reyes

Super excited with this one... Mikey Freedom Hart aka Ex Reyes. The debut EP DO SOMETHING is out on 4 November. The Ex Reyes sound comes from the subtle sophistication of the Beach Boys, the weirdness of psychedelic era Temptations, the sonic experimentation of Phil Spector and Delia Derbyshire, the free freneticism of dancehall, and the superb oddity of synthesizer soaked dollar records, distilled into songs about real stuff.

Check out EP highlight Bad Timing below:

Listen on Spotify / Apple / Deezer / Google / Soundcloud.



Dutch Uncles have announced a tour for 2017, bringing their unique art-pop manoeuvres to UK venues. The tour culminates in two special nights at London’s Village Underground and Manchester’s Dancehouse Theatre.

There is a limited, exclusive presale at www.dutchuncles.co.uk from 10am today (Wednesday 26th October), with tickets going on general sale this Friday (28th October) at 9am.

The band are currently in the studio putting the finishing touches to their fifth album and follow-up to the hugely acclaimed O Shudder LP. Full details to follow very shortly.

01 March - Edinburgh, Electric Circus
02 March - Newcastle, The Cluny
03 March - Leeds, The Wardrobe
04 March - Nottingham, Bodega
06 March - Birmingham, Hare and Hounds
07 March - Sheffield, The Plug
08 March - Oxford, O2 Academy2
09 March - Bristol, Fleece
11 March - Brighton, The Haunt
12 March - Southampton, Talking Heads
13 March - London, Village Underground
15 March - Manchester, Dancehouse Theatre

Presale tickets avalable at: www.dutchuncles.co.uk


Weaves 'Shithole' video.

Canadian four-piece Weaves have just released the video for their anthemic song shithole.

Inbetween the bands hectic touring schedule, lead-singer Jasmyn Burke managed to squeeze in the video shoot to give shithole the visual treatement it deserves. The video features Jasmyn revolving through a variety of different make overs and costumes while performing the song.

weaves self-titled debut album is available to buy now!



Haley makes her Later... debut and announces new London show!

Last night Haley Bonar made her first appearance on Later... with Jools Holland and performed her standout track Called You Queen.

As well as making her British television debut, Haley Bonar has just announced a new headline show in London for April 2017.

6 April 2017: The Dome, London. - DICE/SEETICKETS/SONGKICK

Her new record Impossible Dream is out now!



Menace Beach announce new album 'Lemon Memory' / share new song 'Maybe We'll Drown' / UK tour

We're super excited to be releasing Menace Beach's new album "Lemon Memory". Its out on 20 January. Check out album track "Maybe We'll Drown" below:


The album is available to preorder from the Menace Beach shop on CD and scratch n sniff yellow vinyl (with download code) + exclusive limited edition T shirt + instant DL of "Maybe We'll Drown".

Vinyl + T Shirt
CD + T Shirt

Tickets for their 2017 tour go on sale Friday, 7 October. Check out the dates below:

31 Jan, Sheffield, The Picture House TICKETS
01 Feb, Leicester, The Cookie TICKETS
02 Feb, Birmingham, Hare & Hounds TICKETS
03 Feb, Cardiff, Clwb Ifor Bach TICKETS
04 Feb, Southampton, The Joiners TICKETS
06 Feb, Oxford, Bullingdon Arms TICKETS
07 Feb, Brighton, The Hope & Ruin TICKETS
08 Feb, London, Moth Club TICKETS
09 Feb, Cambridge, The Portland Arms TICKETS
10 Feb, Liverpool, The Magnet TICKETS
11 Feb, Manchester, Deaf Institute TICKETS
14 Feb, Glasgow, Broadcast TICKETS
15 Feb, Edinburgh, Sneaky Pete's TICKETS
16 Feb, Newcastle, The Cluny TICKETS
17 Feb, Leeds, Brudenell Social Club TICKETS