to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

The Go! Team announce UK tour!!

the go! team are heading back on tour in 2018!!! The band have just announced a quick fire trip around the UK in February.

There is a limited number of discounted early bird tickets going on sale tomorrow (26th September) at 10am from www.thegoteam.co.uk. General sale kicks in this Friday at 10am.

Feb 09 - Glasgow, Oran Mor tickets
Feb 10 - Leeds, Wardrobe tickets
Feb 11 – Brighton, Haunt tickets
Feb 15 – London, Electric Ballroom tickets
Feb 16 – Newcastle, Riverside tickets
Feb 17 - Manchester, Gorilla tickets

stay tuned for more exciting go! team news soon!


The Cornshed Sisters share new single 'Running'

Tyne and Wear four-piece, The Cornshed Sisters, have released their new single Running, taken from their forthcoming album Honey & Tar – which is released 3 November on Memphis Industries.

Running sees the band deliver on their most punchy number to date. Built on a foundation of distorted guitar, the song is about how life doesn't actually get any easier or less confusing as you get older; as Marie explains:

"I wrote this song thinking about uncertainty, the demands life places on us and the anxieties that can provoke. I think in the end I come down on the side of saddling up the anxiety horse and just riding it to the next bit of your life."

New album Honey & Tar was recorded and produced by Peter Brewis at Field Music’s Studio on the banks of the River Wear and it is available to pre-order on limited edition vinyl, CD or download.

The Cornshed Sisters will be on tour throughout November and December:

01 Nov – Cluny 2, Newcastle tickets
02 Dec – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds w/Field Music tickets
07 Dec – Thousand Island, London tickets
08 Dec - The George, Hitchin tickets
11 Dec – Castle Hotel, Manchester tickets


Field Music announce Barbican Show

We’re delighted to announce Field Music will be playing a special show at the Barbican Centre, London, on 25th May, 2018, with strings, horns, woodwind and assorted percussion provided by the Open Here Orchestra. Tickets go on sale for Barbican members at 10am Thursday, and on general sale 10am Friday here.


Field Music have a handful of dates this year already on sale:

05 Nov - Newcastle, The Cluny 15th Birthday SOLD OUT
11 Nov - Manchester, The People's Concert at The Albert Hall TICKETS
02 Dec - Leeds, Us vs Them Festival at the Brudenell Social Club TICKETS

Keep your eyes peeled for more exciting Field Music news soon!


Weaves share new single and video for 'Scream'

Weaves have unleashed the video for their brilliant and twisted new single Scream (feat. Tanya Tagaq) - a warped duet, which builds from a slinking, minimal opening toward an arresting and searingly intense peak.

Pre-order Weaves new album Wide Open on Limited edition white vinyl, CD and on digital download.

Scream is available to stream on Spotify and Apple Music now.

Catch Weaves on tour this October and November throughout the UK and Europe.

24 Oct Oslo, NO, Revolver tickets
25 Oct Copenhagen DK, Huset
30 Oct Dusseldorf, DE, The Tube tickets
31 Oct Hamburg, DR, Haekken tickets
02 Nov Prague, CZ, Cross Club
03 Nov Berlin, DE, Auster Club tickets
06 Nov Vienna, AT, Chelsea Club tickets
08 Nov Basel, CH, Kaserne tickets
09 Nov Geneva, CH, La Makhno
10 Nov Paris, FR, Espace B TICKETS
11 Nov Brussels, BE, Botanique tickets
13 Nov Cambridge, UK, Portland Arms tickets
14 Nov Leicester, UK, The Musician tickets
15 Nov Glasgow, UK, King Tuts tickets
16 Nov Leeds, UK, Oporto tickets
17 Nov Manchester, UK, Eagle Inn tickets
18 Nov Newcastle, UK, Think Tank? tickets
19 Nov Birmingham, UK, Hare & Hounds tickets
20 Nov Bristol, UK, The Crofters Rights tickets
21 Nov London, UK, Oslo tickets
22 Nov Brighton, UK, Green Door Store tickets


warm digits share 'growth of raindrops' video

Following on from last weekends smashing set at Green Man, Warm Digits have shared the video for their fantastic single 'growth of raindrops (feat. Sarah cracknell)' via Brooklyn Vegan.

We’ve always taken visual inspiration from experimental artists' film and video of the 1960s and 1970s, and this time we set up a Nam June Paik-style experiment in video feedback, with help from Sarah and our video collaborator Chris Bate from the Filmbee collective. With the resulting film, featuring streaming, colourised feedback images of Sarah's performance, we hope to amplify the song's chaotic joy and energy.

Warm Digits new record Wireless World is out now, available on limited edition red vinyl, black vinyl, CD and digitally.

Stream Wireless World: Apple Music | Spotify

Warm Digits kick off their UK tour tonight at the Prince Albert in Brighton, find details for all their upcoming shows below:

24 Aug, Brighton, Prince Albert TICKETS
25 Aug, London, The Lexington TICKETS
26 Aug, Liverpool, Liverpool Psych Festival TICKETS
01 Sep, Newcastle, The Cluny TICKETS
02 Sep, Manchester, Manchester Psych Festival TICKETS
05 Nov, Newcastle, The Cluny 15 Year Celebration TICKETS
02 Dec, Leeds, Us vs. Them @ Brudenell Social Club TICKETS