to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

POLIÇA share 'Smug' from new album 'Shulamith'

POLIÇA have just made new track 'Smug' available to stream on their soundcloud, taken from their new album 'Shulamith' released 21 October.

Check it out below:


Elephant unveil Shapeshifter

They know how to write skewed pop nuggets, do Elephant, and their latest track, Shapeshifter has just arrived. A sumptuous missive of love lost and lessons learned, Shapeshifter sparkles with charm, optimism, and the sort of lush swoonsome string arrangements that reach into your chest and wring your heart dry.


POLIÇA announced for 6 Music LIVE at Maida Vale

POLIÇA are the first act announced for 6 Music's LIVE at Maida Vale week of shows. They'll be performing on the morning of 14th October, showcasing songs from their new album Shulamith, out 21 October.

To apply for tickets go here.

The entire set will be broadcast live on BBC 6 Music, streaming on the 6 Music website and available to watch on your TV via the BBC's red button service.


POLICA announce Jan/Feb European tour

Fresh from playing the iTunes Festival (watch the performance back here), POLICA have announced a European headline tour for Jan / Feb 2014 in support of new album Shulamith, culminating in their biggest headline show to date at London's The Troxy. Check out the dates below

22 Jan 2014, Stockholm, Debaser - Tickets
23 Jan 2014, Oslo, BLÅ - Tickets
24 Jan 2014, Copenhagen, Vega - Tickets
25 Jan 2014, Hamburg, Ubel & Gefaehrlich - Tickets
27 Jan 2014, Berlin, Heimathafen - Tickets
28 Jan 2014, Cologne, Kulturkirche - Tickets
29 Jan 2014, Brussels, AB (main hall) - Tickets
30 Jan 2014, Paris, Gaité Lyrique - Tickets
01 Feb 2014, Lausanne, Les Docks - Tickets
02 Feb 2014, Baden, One of a Million Festival - Tickets
04 Feb 2014, Amsterdam, Melkweg - Tickets
06 Feb 2014, Bristol, Trinity Centre - Tickets
07 Feb 2014, Glasgow, The Arches - Tickets
08 Feb 2014, Manchester, The Ritz - Tickets
10 Feb 2014, Brighton, All Saints Church - Tickets
12 Feb 2014, London, The Troxy - Tickets


Dutch Uncles share 'Nometo' video and announce special shows

Dutch Uncles have shared a new video for the track 'Nometo' from their album 'Out Of Touch In The Wild'. Check it out below:

They've also announced a special run of headline shows later in the year (following their support slots with Everything Everything) at which they'll be playing with a string ensemble, whom they've christened 'The Out Of Touch In The Wild Light Orchestra'. Dates below:

30 Nov - Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
02 Dec - Komedia, Brighton
03 Dec - O2 Academy (Queens Hall), Leicester
05 Dec - Islington Assembly Hall, London
06 Dec - Academy 2, Manchester