to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.

Menace Beach Sign on the Dotted Line

we are delighted to announce the signing of menace beach; led by duel vocalists ryan needham and liza webster.

the leeds based band boast a revolving cast of local luminaries in their line up, including mj of hookworms on lead guitar nestor matthews of sky larkin on drums, robert lee of pulled apart by horses on guitar/ bass matt spalding on bass and, very occasionally, paul draper ex-mansun legend on guitar and back up vocals. Their debut release for memphis industries will be the five track lowtalker ep on 13 january 2014 on 12” and download. the first track of which, the fuzzy psych-pop of where i come from, is available to stream right here:


Stream Elephant B side 'Snow Day'

London duo Elephant have just streamed 'Snowday' the b side to upcoming single 'Shapeshifer' via Line of Best Fit. Check it out below:

Preorder the single digitally here and on ltd edition white vinyl here.


Stream Max Tundra remix of Dutch Uncles' 'Flexxin'

Wonky electronic maestro Max Tundra has just reworked Dutch Uncles' track 'Flexxin'. Check it out below and then go catch Dutch Uncles on tour.

Tour dates:

22 Oct, O2 Academy w/ Everything Everything, Sheffield
24 Oct, The Forum w/ Everything Everything, London
25 Oct, The Forum w/ Everything Everything, London
15 Nov, Hare & Hounds, All Years Leaving Festival, Birmingham
30 Dec, Belgrave Music Hall, Leeds
02 Dec, Komedia, Brighton
03 Dec, O2 Academy 2, Leicester
05 Dec, Islington Assembly Hall, London
06 Dec, Academy 2, Manchester


POLIÇA new album Shulamith out now

POLIÇA's brilliant new album 'Shulamith' is out now. Go forth and buy it:::



POLIÇA stream new album 'Shulamith'

POLIÇA are streaming their new album 'Shulamith' ahead of its release next Monday 21 October.

Check it out below:

Preorder 'Shulamith' direct from the band here (and get ltd edition lyric book and lithograph) or from these fine indie stores and multinational behemoths:

Rough Trade