to the home of Memphis Industries, a london based record label of repute.


"A compelling, tersely funky 30 minutes.... a strong debut" **** Mojo
"The result is pure pleasure as Black takes the trademark Brewis sound and ramps up the funk on groove-driven art-pop gems" Uncut
******** The Line of Best Fit ******** Drowned in Sound
Choose the Slug life by ordering RIPE on ltd edition white vinyl LP, CD or download here:

Piccadilly Records / Rough Trade
Resident / Rise Music
Amazon / iTunes

Hope you enjoy!


Aero Flynn announces debut European Dates

Our wonderful new signing Aero Flynn wasn't supposed to be coming to Europe until later in the year. Then Ben Howard made him an offer he couldn't refuse, so turns out his first dates over on this side of the pond are in sold out enormodomes. Which is kind of fun. He's also got his own headline show in London. Full dates as follows:

13 April - Liverpool, Echo Arena
14 April – Dublin, 3 Arena
16 April – London, Alexandra Palace
17 April – London, Alexandra Palace
18 April – London, Alexandra Palace
20 April – Birmingham, Barclaycard Arena
21 April – Cardiff, Motorpoint Arena
22 April – London, Shacklewell Arms FREE SHOW
23 April – Leeds, First Direct Arena
24 April – Glasgow, SSE Hydro
25 April – Newcastle, Metro Radio Arena
27 April – Plymouth, Pavilions
29 April – Paris, Olympia

He'll sound a bit like this but more echoey:


Check out Slug's video for 'Greasy Mind'

Watch the self directed new video for Slug's 'Greasy Mind' from upcoming debut album 'RIPE' below:


The Go! Team premiere new video 'What D'You Say?' via Buzzfeed

The Go! Team's album 'The Scene Between' is out tomorrow in the US and 30th March in the EU. To celebrate Buzzfeed are premiering one video a day this week at 10am EST kicking off 'What D'You Say?'. Check it out below:


Slug share new track 'Greasy Mind'

Slug, aka Mr Ian Black, has just shared his new single 'Greasy Mind' via Brooklyn Vegan . It's taken from his upcoming new album 'Ripe' out 13 April in the EU and 21 April in the US.

Check it out below and get the track as an instant download when you pre-order the album from iTunes. Alternatively order from www.slugband.co.uk on ltd edition white vinyl or CD and, while you're at it, check out his upcoming tour dates.